Terms of Use

Terms of Use (Disclaimer) for Product Buddy

  1. The "Product Buddy" is offered by the Vidatics GmbH ("Vidatics"), Blarerstr. 56, 78462 Konstanz, Germany. These terms of use apply for the use of the Product Buddy application and regulate the service to be provided by Vidatics and the rights and duties of users of this offer ("users").
  2. The Product Buddy is a free tool (Browser Extension/Plug-In/Add-on) and can be found in the Chrome Web Store (Chrome Browser) under Chrome Extensions or as Mozilla Add-on (Firefox Browser) under Firefox Add-ons.
  3. The user can trigger an automated analysis of the text content from product reviews with it, for a product currently opened in the browser, for non-commercial use.
  4. In order to be able to perform an analysis, the online shop, visited by the Product Buddy user, has to be supported by the Product Buddy.
  5. The product reviews or a sample of the product reviews of a certain product, if there are any at all, are downloaded by the user when activating the Product Buddy (Click on the Product Buddy icon in the toolbar of the browser) and sent to the servers of the Vidatics GmbH, which perform the analysis ("analysis service"). The result is sent back to the user, where it is displayed in the Product Buddy window.
  6. The analysis service may only be used by the user via the Product Buddy and only for non-commercial analyses of product reviews. The user is only allowed to use the Product Buddy in a private context and may use the provided contents only for personal and non-commercial purposes. Any kind of public presentation is prohibited. Vidatics reserves also the right to take legal action.
  7. In addition, Vidatics reserves the right to exclude users from the use of the Product Buddy immediately, in case of violations against the regulations listed under clause 6.
  8. The Product Buddy displays a list containing limited number of aspects (words or phrases) with their associated sentiment, the sentiment words and example sentences, which are extracted and computed from product reviews by means of statistical, computational linguistic and further technical methods and procedures.
  9. It is up to the user, how she/he interprets the list of aspects, the sentiment, the sentiment words, or the corresponding example phrases, and how she/he draws conclusions from it and how the resulting insights are taken into account within the purchasing process. In any case, the user has to verify any insights gained through the use of the Product Buddy in the source data (the fulltexts of the product reviews of the product) and she/he has to check any graphical representations for plausibility.
  10. The functionalities of the Product Buddy, especially the detail functions, support the user when investigating, interpreting, and assessing the texts of product reviews. Under no circumstances, the Product Buddy can substitute the self-reliant and complete reading of product reviews, especially as the Vidatics GmbH anytime reserves the right to perform the analysis, for technical or other reasons, based only on an incomplete sample of product reviews for a product or change the analysis or result representation.
  11. The Product Buddy is based on technology for the fully automated semantic analysis of text data. The correctness of analysis results cannot be guaranteed or granted. Vidatics therefore does not make any grants or guarantees on the correctness and relevance of entries in the aspect list, the aspect list as a whole or other presented contents, that rely on the analysis of product reviews.
  12. In addition, Vidatics does not make any grants or guarantees that the Product Buddy corresponds to the needs and expectations of users, works free of interruptions or without errors. In particular, the analysis service may temporarily not be available due to maintainance or servicing. The Vidatics GmbH reserves the right to stop the general maintainance of the browser extension and also the general operation of the free Product Buddy anytime and without preannouncement.
  13. Vidatics does not accept any liability for any direct or indirect damage resulting from an improper use of the Product Buddy, a use that does not comply with these terms of use, an unauthorized use of the analysis services, and from incorrect or wrong conclusions, assumptions, and interpretations of the analysis or the analysis results by the user.
  14. The liability of Vidatics for damages, that are caused due to slight negligence, is limited to essential contractual obligation, i.e. such obligation, whose fulfilment is a prerequisite for enabling the proper fulfilment of the contract in the first place, whose breach would put the contract goal at risk and the due performance of which the user may regularly and reasonably rely upon.
  15. Vidatics is liable for damages in case of culpable breach to life, body, or health and in cases of wilful intent or gross negligence according to legal provisions.
  16. Vidatics is committed to comply with the relevant legal provisions regarding data protection. Further information can be found in our Privacy Policy.
  17. Any amendment to these terms of use will be communicated to the user in a suitable manner.
  18. German law applies. The possible ineffectiveness of individual provisions, of these terms, of use does not affect the effectiveness of the remaining provisions and the contract as a whole. The ineffective or void provisions shall be replaced by relative provisions corresponding to or coming as close as possible to the economic purpose of the ineffective or void provisions. In analogy, this holds for possible regulation loopholes.

Status of: 8.11.2016

Nutzungsbedingungen

Gebrauchshinweis (Disclaimer) für Product Buddy

  1. Der „Product Buddy“ ist ein Angebot der Vidatics GmbH („Vidatics“), Blarerstr. 56, 78462 Konstanz, Deutschland. Diese Nutzungsbedingungen finden für die Nutzung des Product Buddy Anwendung und regeln die von Vidatics zu erbringenden Leistungen sowie die Befugnisse und Pflichten der Nutzer dieses Angebots („Nutzer“).
  2. Bei dem Product Buddy handelt es sich um ein unentgeltliches Werkzeug (Browser Extension/Plug-In/Add-on) und es ist im Chrome Web Store (Chrome Browser) zu finden unter Chrome Erweiterungen bzw. als Mozilla Add-on (Firefox Browser) zu finden unter Firefox Add-ons zum freien Download.
  3. Der Nutzer kann damit eine automatische Auswertung des textuellen Inhalts von Produktrezensionen eines in diesem Moment im Browser geöffneten Produkts zur nichtkommerziellen Nutzung anstoßen.
  4. Voraussetzung für den Prozess der Auswertung ist, dass der vom Nutzer besuchte Online-Shop bzw. das Produkt vom Product Buddy unterstützt wird.
  5. Die Produktrezensionen bzw. eine Auswahl der Produktrezensionen des jeweiligen Produkts, sofern welche vorhanden sind, werden durch Aktivierung des Plug-Ins (Klick auf das Icon des Product Buddy in der Kopfzeile des Browsers) im Browserfenster durch den Nutzer heruntergeladen und an die Server der Vidatics GmbH übermittelt, welche die Auswertung vornehmen („Analysedienst“) und das Ergebnis an den Nutzer zurück übermitteln, wo es im Plug-In Fenster dargestellt wird.
  6. Der Analysedienst darf durch den Nutzer ausschließlich durch den Product Buddy zur nichtkommerziellen Analyse von Produktbewertungen benutzt bzw. angesprochen werden. Der Nutzer ist zur Nutzung des Product Buddy ausschließlich im privaten Bereich berechtigt und darf die dort angebotenen Inhalte nur zu persönlichen und nicht-gewerblichen Zwecken verwenden. Eine öffentliche Aufführung jedweder Art ist nicht gestattet. Vidatics behält sich zudem rechtliche Schritte vor.
  7. Vidatics behält sich zusätzlich das Recht vor, Nutzer im Falle von Verstößen gegen die in Ziffer 6 aufgeführten Regelungen mit sofortiger Wirkung für die Nutzung des Product Buddy zu sperren.
  8. Dargestellt wird eine begrenzte Liste von Aspekten (Wörtern bzw. Phrasen) mit der zugehörigen Bewertung (Sentiment), den Sentimentwörtern und Beispielsätzen, welche aus den Produktrezensionen mittels statistischer, inhaltlicher und weiterer technischer Methoden und Verfahren erstellt wurden.
  9. Hierbei ist es Sache des Nutzers, wie er die Ergebnisliste, das Sentiment, die Sentimentwörter (meinungstragende Wörter) bzw. die zugehörigen Beispielsätze interpretiert, in welcher Weise er Schlussfolgerungen daraus zieht und auf welche Art und Weise diese Erkenntnisse im Kaufprozess Berücksichtigung finden werden. In jedem Fall muss der Nutzer beim Einsatz des Product Buddy die gewonnen Erkenntnisse in den Ursprungsdaten (die Volltexte der Produktrezensionen des Produkts) verifizieren und die grafischen Repräsentationen einer Plausibilitätskontrolle unterziehen.
  10. Die Funktionen des Product Buddy, insbesondere die Detailfunktionen, unterstützen den Nutzer bei der Recherche, Interpretation und Einschätzung der Produktrezensionstexte zum Zeitpunkt der Betrachtung. In keinem Fall kann der Product Buddy das eigen- und/oder vollständige Lesen von Produktrezensionen ersetzen, zumal sich die Vidatics GmbH das jederzeitige Recht vorbehält, die Analyse aus technischen oder anderweitigen Gründen auf einer unvollständigen Auswahl der Produktrezensionstexte eines Produkts auszuführen oder die Analyse sowie die Darstellung zu verändern.
  11. Dem Product Buddy liegt Technologie zur vollautomatischen semantischen Analyse von Textdaten zu Grunde. Eine absolute Korrektheit der Analyseergebnisse kann dabei nicht in jedem Fall garantiert oder gewährt werden. Vidatics übernimmt daher keine Gewährleistung oder Garantie für die Richtigkeit und Relevanz der Einträge der Aspektliste, der Aspektliste im Gesamten oder sonstiger dargestellter Inhalte, die auf der Analyse von Produktrezensionen beruhen.
  12. Vidatics übernimmt darüber hinaus keine Garantie und Gewähr dafür, dass der Product Buddy den Anforderungen der Nutzer entspricht, unterbrechungsfrei oder fehlerfrei ist. Insbesondere kann der Analysedienst zu Wartungs- und Servicezwecken temporär nicht erreichbar sein. Ebenso behält sich die Vidatics GmbH vor, die generelle Wartung des Plug-Ins und den generellen Betrieb des kostenlosen Product Buddy zu jeder Zeit, auch ohne Vorankündigung, einzustellen.
  13. Vidatics übernimmt keine Haftung für Schäden, die aus einer unsachgemäßen Nutzung des Product Buddy, einer Nutzung nicht entsprechend dieser Nutzungsbedingungen, einer nicht autorisierten Nutzung des Analysedienstes und aus nicht zutreffenden bzw. falschen Schlussfolgerungen, Annahmen und Interpretationen der Analyse bzw. des Analyseergebnisses durch den Nutzer resultieren.
  14. Die Haftung von Vidatics für Schäden, die aufgrund von leichter Fahrlässigkeit verursacht wurden, ist auf wesentliche Vertragspflichten, d.h. solche Pflichten, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Vertragsdurchführung überhaupt erst ermöglicht, deren Nichterfüllung den Vertragszweck gefährden würde und auf deren Einhaltung der Nutzer regelmäßig vertraut, beschränkt.
  15. Vidatics haftet für Schäden im Falle einer schuldhaften Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit sowie in Fällen vorsätzlicher oder grob fährlässiger Handlungen nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften.
  16. Vidatics verpflichtet sich zur Einhaltung der einschlägigen gesetzlichen Vorschriften zum Datenschutz. Es wird hiermit auch auf die Datenschutzbestimmungen verwiesen.
  17. Änderungen dieser Allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen werden dem Nutzer in geeigneter Weise mitgeteilt.
  18. Es gilt deutsches Recht. Die etwaige Unwirksamkeit einzelner Bestimmungen dieser Nutzungsbedingungen berührt die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht. Unwirksame oder nichtige Bestimmungen sind durch solche zu ersetzen, die nach Inhalt und Zweck dem wirtschaftlich Gewollten am nächsten kommen. Entsprechendes gilt für eventuelle Regelungslücken.

Stand: 8.11.2016